Skip to main content


Karen Gomyo | Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra

Monochrome image of a violinist, against a light grey backdrop.
Sparks will fly. Karen Gomyo – one of the most in-demand violinists in the world today – performs the intoxicating violin concerto by Dvořák. Its three movements will take you through an ever-changing musical landscape – from earthy, folk-inspired tunes and passionate, heartfelt melodies to one of the most dazzling finales of all. The concert opens with the serenely beautiful The Walk to the Paradise Garden by Delius. From the opera A Village Romeo and Juliet, The Walk to the Paradise Garden presents the star-crossed lovers in a moment of quiet ecstasy before tragedy intervenes and alters their destinies forever. Dvořák’s concerto is followed by Schumann’s vibrant ‘Spring’ Symphony, a youthful work of freshness and vitality that will leap off the page and into your heart.
Event Details
  • Saturday 31 August 2024

  • 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM

  • 1 Davey Street, Hobart, Tasmania, 7000

Non Smoking

Public Toilet

Actively welcomes people with access needs.

By creating an account on Discover Tasmania, you agree to the terms of use outlined in our Privacy Statement

Success! You are now logged in.

Add to trip

Which trip would you like to add this to?

Need to Remove from a trip?

Remove from trip

Select the trip you would like to remove this from.


You have nearly reached the Explore Map plot limit of 27 items per itinerary.

Try splitting itineraries, rather than creating one large itinerary.

Manage trips
Please try again in a few moments.